New to the forum - Mercedes EQ All Electric Forum
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-07-2019, 11:29 AM Thread Starter

New to the forum

Hi guys! I'm excited to join a community that shares a love for electric vehicles like me. I'm so happy more companies are getting into EVs and I'm excited to see what a company like Mercedes has up its sleeve.
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-14-2019, 11:42 PM

Hey @91Underwood

What experience do you have with EV's since you love them so much? Curious because i'm not 100% convinced just yet. Hoping to see some higher performing models before deciding.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-19-2019, 09:20 AM

Hii Welcome to the forum,,, i am martin from new york, i am a towing truck driver of blocked driveway towing nyc, i have been in this field for 5 years, what about you what do you tell something about you.
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 10:40 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by benzguy View Post
Hey @91Underwood

What experience do you have with EV's since you love them so much? Curious because i'm not 100% convinced just yet. Hoping to see some higher performing models before deciding.
I've owned a couple of hybrids, a Prius and a Volt, and they treated me very well over the years. Since then I've been hooked on EVs and reading everything I can on them. I haven't owned a full electric vehicle yet but I've test driven vehicles like the BMW i3 and Nissan Leaf.
benzguy likes this.
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-22-2019, 05:16 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 91Underwood View Post
I've owned a couple of hybrids, a Prius and a Volt, and they treated me very well over the years. Since then I've been hooked on EVs and reading everything I can on them. I haven't owned a full electric vehicle yet but I've test driven vehicles like the BMW i3 and Nissan Leaf.
You should have no problem getting a BMW or Nissan dealer to let you test drive one for a few hours.