Mercedes EQ All Electric Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there

So I am a newbie. Got delivery of EQC AMG line premium few days back. Spectral blue metallic. Absolutely stunning car. As an EV maybe can’t say too much. Here are my first impressions.

Look - gorgeous. With those 21 inch alloys is indeed special. Not too big. Not tiny. Just right.Good proportions. Rear looks the best to me! Inside is Mercedes all the way. Good choice of textures and materials. Layout is practical.

Drive - so quiet. Refined. Fast in straight line. Standard regen and comfort mode was best for me. Very easy to drive and live with

Space - comfortable. Front seats are excellent. Boot average. No front trunk.

Tech - good enough for me. Notable things missing are wireless Apple car play and wireless charger. Reversing camera is one of the best.

EV bits- charges fast. Accurate range prediction. Mercedes me app is so so
All in all we are very impressed

·
Registered
317 Posts
Wireless carplay device can be plugged into your wired carplay usb port-

·
Registered
317 Posts
Hi. Thanks. Shall have a look.
For EQC you will need usb-c cable to connect the carplay device. For carlinkit you can ask the amazon UK seller for this else you can option it directly here:

For the phone charger you will likely need plug it into the EQC cigarette port as it is more powerful. This QC 3.0 device will convert that power to USB format that the wireless phone charger can use:

Yes, it's awkward and "trially" to setup but the convenience is super once done

·
Registered
135 Posts
The on-board USB-C outlets seem to be limited to ~10W. Even while running AndroidAuto with Navigation, Spotify, Signal messaging, and a few voice calls, that's enough to add about 1% of charge to my Pixel 6 every 2 minutes of driving.

·
Registered
317 Posts